

## **NCSTS Annual Conference**

Asheville, North Carolina Holiday Inn and Suites Biltmore Village April 12, 2023

# Agenda

Time	Торіс
8:00am – 9:00am	NCSTS Annual Meeting (Agenda Circulated Separately)
9:00am – 9:15am	Break
9:15am – 10:15am	International Association of Transportation Regulators (IATR) Initiatives: Modernization of Taxi/TNC Regulations; Rise of Automated Vehicles; and Certification of Non-Emergency Medical Transportation (NEMT) Providers <i>Matt Daus, President of IATR</i>
10:15am – 10:30am	Break
10:30am – 11:30am	Household Goods Movers Discussion Steve Weitekamp (President of the California Moving & Storage Association) and Pat McLaughlin (Consultant)
11:30am – 1:00pm	Lunch on Your Own
1:00pm – 2:00pm	Combatting Human Trafficking Greg Reynolds (North Carolina Department of Public Safety)
2:00pm – 2:45pm	NRS Update Seikosoft
2:45pm – 3:00pm	Break
3:00pm – 4:00pm	UCR Administration and Enforcement in Illinois <i>Kristen Burch (Compliance Specialist, ICC Police)</i>
4:00pm - 6:00pm	NCSTS Strategic Planning

President Luke Bentley Alabama PSC (334) 242-5116 luke.bentley@psc.alabama.gov Vice President Abe Droste Michigan State Police (517) 284-3009 drostea3@michigan.gov Secretary Eric Belford Montana DOT (406) 444-6139 ebelford@mt.gov

Treasurer Carol Fallin Texas DMV (800) 299-1700 carol.fallin@txdmv.gov



## NATIONAL CONFERENCE OF STATE TRANSPORTATION SPECIALISTS

Executive Committee

\*\*Past Presidents\*\*

William DeBord KY TC (502) 564-4540

G. Scott Morris AL PSC (334) 242-5146

Mike Hoeme KS CC (785) 271-3333

Terry Mercer RI-DPUC (401) 78—2150

Crystal Stevens OK CC (405) 521-2915 March 29, 2023

Dear NCSTS Members:

The following is the agenda for the 2023 NCSTS Annual Meeting:

Introduction and Welcome – President Luke Bentley Prayer and Pledge of Allegiance – Bill DeBord Roll Call and Approval of Minutes – Secretary Eric Belford

### Reports

Finance – Treasurer Carol Fallin Consumer Protection and HHG – Bill DeBord Government, Library, and Education – Crystal Stevens Transportation Network Companies – Scott Morris Nominations – Bill DeBord

### **New or Unfinished Business**

Review of Current Committees Review of Governance Documents

#### **Election of Executive Committee**

President: Abe Droste (Michigan State Police) Vice President: Eric Belford (Montana DOT) Secretary: Jessica Kines (Michigan State Police) Elected Member: Mathew Perkinson (Washington UTC) Elected Member: Ryan Nance (Illinois CC Police) Elected Member: Verna Jackson (KS CC) Elected Member: LaBrina Matthews (Texas DMV) Elected Member: Kristen Burch (Illinois CC Police)

The new president will adjourn the meeting. Thank you for allowing me to serve as this year's president.

Sincerely, Luke'Bentley

NCSTS Web Site http://ncsts.naruc.org/

\*\*Elected Members\*\*

Jessica Kines Michigan State Police (517) 284-8218

Mathew Perkinson Washington UTC (360) 701-1601

Ryan Nance Illinois CC Police (217) 782-6171

Verna Jackson KS CC (785) 271-3104

LaBrina Matthews Texas DMV (512) 465-3787

Kristen Burch Illinois CC Police (217) 785-1414